July 12, 2008

It’s alive…

Posted in Uncategorized at 4:59 pm by Rebecca Crochets

Sort of. Just checking in to say that I’m still here. I’ve been crocheting and knitting, but mostly working at my new job. In fact, it’s Saturday and I really should be trying to get ahead. Is it ahead? or is it merely caught up to where a seasoned employee would have been?

My position went unfilled for a few months before I came along, and not only is there the usual backlog from that, but then I have the requisite learning curve when starting a new job to overcome as well. Plus, I’m finding that things one normally takes for granted in our industry are not necessarily true here. Anyway, it makes for a lot of work… And I hope to soon feel like I’m getting in front of it.

I would like to share this cute little project though. It’s the Noah’s Ark Blanket by Michele Wilcox. It appeared in the May 2008 issue of Crochet! It was on the cover and I was immediately drawn to it, because of the bright colors and the cute little animals. (I wish I could say the same for the rest of the projects in that issue, but I thought most of them seemed a little dated. So sad!)

I used Caron Simply Soft Brites and some scraps from my stash to keep it machine washable. Posing with it is the intended recipient, my new nephew, baby Noah, born June 29th. So precious! And quite a good baby!

BabyNoahArk

3 Comments »

  1. Stacy said,

    So cute! I was sad I hadn’t seen the finished product but this is a great substatue. What a cute little nephew.

  2. Lisa said,

    Rebecca, this is so amazing! I love the colors you chose 3D features. I bet this will be a favorite blankie for your nephew. I wish I was more comfortable crocheting… there are some really amazing projects out there. Noah is a beautiful baby!

  3. Courtney said,

    He’s so cute! I can’t wait to see him.


Leave a Reply

