March 26, 2008

No, I haven’t

Posted in Charity at 7:12 pm by Rebecca Crochets

It was like tempting fate. I declared that I had gotten the hang of blogging weekly, then wasn’t able to blog for two weeks. Next time I’ll keep my pride to myself, so I don’t have to eat it later.

Of course, I’ve still been crocheting and knitting. See?

First up, a baby sweater knit in Plymouth Yarn Encore DK.

Baby Sweater

The pattern is from the Debbie Bliss book, Baby Knits for Beginners. Hopefully in this close-up you can see the diamond pattern created by purling on the public side.

Baby Sweater Detail

Or maybe not.

As for crocheting, I’ve been playing around with circles inspired by Kim Werker’s yarn spotlight in the Spring 2008 Interweave Crochet.

circles.jpg

Those yarns are Skacel Tropicana in color 304 and Berroco Zen in color 8219, which are purples, despite the appearance from the picture. Time for a new camera?

And finally, a fun little ripple scarf from another bag of miscellaneous charity yarn. This bag contained a variegated yarn with coordinating solids.

ripplescarf.jpg

I must admit that it’s fun to pick a bag, open it up, see the colorway, and try to come up with something that looks nice.

ripplescarfdetail.jpg

And if all else fails, I do my standard single crochet (sc), lengthwise scarf. At least this time, I had a flash of a ripple!

‘Til next time… whenever that will be. No promises this time.

Leave a Reply

