February 13, 2008

The next project

Posted in Robyn's samples tagged , at 8:14 pm by Rebecca Crochets

I just wanted to quickly share Robyn’s next project that I’m working on.

Blocking the pieces

This is the men’s vest for her booklet, being blocked on a towel on the floor. It might be hard to tell, but the back of the vest is in the foreground, and it has not yet been seamed to the front. That’s the next step, then finally some ribbing! It is locked tightly away in my craft room, as Loki, our 6 year old snowshoe cat, thinks there’s nothing better than a cat blanket pinned to the floor. I’m not sure what the exact appeal is, but Loki has always loved my craft room, especially when I’m there. He loves to sit on the table while I work, sit on the floor while I organize my books, and sit under the vent when the heat is blowing. He loves being near his momma. It’s really cute, except when there is some serious crochet to protect.

While this was being crocheted, my husband was checking it out. He usually doesn’t wear too many handmade items, because the few patterns there are don’t appeal to him. He likes classic knit wear (someday I’ll get around to that Aran sweater he wants), and I was pleasantly surprised to hear him say that he might wear something like that. Wonders never cease.

By the way, I should mention that this was taken with a real digital camera! Not a cell phone! I’m getting a little better at this. Only slightly, however, since I snapped it before I headed out the door for work this morning. 🙂

Leave a Reply

