August 15, 2007

Got my Ravelry invite!

Posted in Ravelry at 5:57 pm by Rebecca Crochets

Yes, I got my Ravelry invite. And I knew I had to finally come up with a blog. What’s been holding me back is a name. What to name it? It’s got to be something GOOD! Something that I won’t mind if it sticks with me forever. Something that I can take on the road if needed. (What if I move? I can’t be the Pittsburgh Crocheter in Des Moines. I’m not even a native Pittsburgher -though 7+ years is certainly a long time to visit.) I digress. A name…

Rebecca Knits? Taken. Wendyknits already knits. And does it quite well.

Yarn Floozie? Someone’s been there, done that. Indeed, there’s a Yarn Harlot on the loose in Canada.

Crochet by Loki? Already a cute pet/designer combo on the scene at Crochet by Faye. That and Loki, my cat, only wants to shred the yarn, not help mommy crochet it.

I’ve been mulling this over for a few months now. I’ve been at a loss. Then it hit me. I crochet. I knit. And I oftentimes rip it out. Over and over again. In fact, in order of most time spent, my husband would say it should be called Rip, Crochet, Knit, Never finish. I do finish things. I’ll show him. And I’ll record it on this blog for anyone else to see as well.

Thanks for visiting!

1 Comment »

  1. Wendy said,

    There’s no reason why you can’t be “Rebecca Knits.” If you are indeed Rebecca and you do indeed knit. 😉


Leave a Reply

